To you who stand for election

How do I stand for election?

  • +

    Approved candidate lists and candidates

    You can now see the approved candidate lists and candidates for the ordinary election and extraordinary election 2021.

    At the overwiev of the candidates it is marked, which elections will be held with voting (contestet election) and which elections that are already settled (uncontestet election) because of too few candidates. 

    The contested elections are marked with yellow. The already elected candidates are underlined under the subleections.


    Approved candidates to Board of Directors, studens


    Approved candidates to Academic councils, students


    Approved candidates to Department Councils, students


    Approved candidates to Study Boards, studens


    Scientific and academic staff:


    Approved candidates to Academic council, VIP


    Approved candidates to PhD Committee, VIP




    Submitted candidates to PhD Committees, PhD students


  • +


    Approved electoral pacts

    Bodies Name of the pact Lists and candidates
    Board of Directors


    POLIS (equal ranked):
    Søren Kjær den Haan
    Lucas August Pilgaard Gundelach
    Klara Bendix Otzen
    Nick Højgaard Rohde

    Erhvervsøkonomisk sammenslutning (ESA):
    Frederik Arentoft Møller Hansen

    Association of Economics students (ØF): 
    Knud-Erik Engkjær-Petersen

    Historisk Forening (prioritized):
    Helena Johansen
    Helene Engilbertsdottir Kirkeby
    Ida Marie Lybecker Korning

    Anne Streefkerk

    Academic Council of The Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities,
    Area of Representation: Department of Politics and Society, Department
    of Sociology and Social Work, AAU Business School and Department of Law



    POLIS (equal ranked):
    Søren Kjær den Haan
    Rasmus Hviid Pilgaard
    Nick Højgaard Rohde Qvist

    Erhvervsøkonomisk Sammenslutning (ESA) (prioritized):
    Sille Johanne Poulsen
    Lærke Skovsgaard Bech

    Økonomernes Forening (ØF):
    Anders Ulrik Thysted

    Department Council of Politics and Society; area of representation:
    Study Board of History and Study Board of International Affairs



    POLIS (equal ranked):
    Sona Barid
    Jeremy Louis Yves Stéphane Timarche

    Historisk Forening:
    Peter Busch

    Academic Council of The Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities, Area of Representation: Department of Communication and Psychology and
    Department of Culture and Learning, Aalborg



    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes (equal ranked):
    Mark Nicholas Grimshaw-Aagaard
    Anca-Simona Horvath
    Nikita Kharlamov

    Birthe Lund:
    Birthe Lund

    Kulturforskerne (equal ranked):
    Jes Harfeld
    Hanne Tange



Why get involved?

What do you do in AAU's eligible bodies?

  • +

    Academic council

  • +

    Department council

  • +

    PhD committee

    For each faculty, a PhD committee has been set up for the doctoral school. The PhD committees help to ensure the influence of PhD students and the academic staff on the scientific and academic aspects of PhD programmes. The PhD committees advise the head of doctoral schools on matters presented by the head; furthermore, the committee may also comment on matters of significance to doctoral school activities, which the committee considers to be relevant.

    The responsibilities of the PhD committees include:

    1. Recommending the composition of assessment committees to the Dean
    2. Approval of PhD courses
    3. To prepare proposals for internal guidelines for the doctoral school, including PhD supervision, to the head of doctoral school
    4. To comment on the evaluation of the PhD degree programmes and PhD supervision, including international evaluations of the doctoral schools, to the head of doctoral school
    5. To approve applications for credit transfers, including advance credit transfer, and for exemptions.

    The number of members of the PhD Committees shall be determined by the Dean, and the board must consist of a minimum of six and a maximum of 14 members. Two of the members shall be elected by and among the PhD students, whereas the other members shall be elected by and among the academic staff. The representatives of the academic staff shall be elected for four-year terms, whereas representatives for the PhD students shall be elected for one-year terms. Upon recommendation by the PhD committees, the chairs and the deputy chairs must be approved by the deans. The recommended chairs must be one of the academic staff members of the committee and the deputy chairs must be one of the PhD students of the committee.

  • +

    Study board

  • +

    University board

Grants for elected students