To you who vote

How do I vote?

  • +

    Acces the e-voting system

    You can vote electronically from 21 November at 9:00 until 24 November at 14:00. You will maybe be asked for multifactor validation via your authenticator app. If you are not able to vote for the election as expected, please contact the Election Secretariat.

    You may experience problems if you are registered with your temporary national ID number/registration number. Please contact Election Support and they will correct it - also if you experience any other problems connected with login.


  • +

    Support – e-voting system

    The voting is carried out in secret and conducted electronically. In order to access the electronic Election System you must log on via Aalborg University´s Access Control, where access may be obtained using username and password. 

    Having logged on, you will be able to see which sub-elections you are entitled to vote at. If you click on the link to the right of each individual sub-election, an electronic voting paper with lists and candidates will appear. For each sub-election, one vote may be cast. Use the mouse to cast your vote by marking the desired list or candidate or marking the category ‘blank’. Once you have cast your vote for a given sub-election, it cannot be changed. It is, however, possible to vote at one or more sub-elections, log off and then return to the voting system at a later point to complete your voting. Voting is not conducted at elections designated as electoral truces or cancelled elections.

    If the electoral register or any voting paper displays voting rights to a wrong sub-election or displays other candidates than expected you must contact the Election Support.

  • +

    Who can I vote for?

Why take an interest in AAU election?


What is AAU's eligible bodies?

  • +

    PhD committee

    For each faculty, a PhD committee has been set up for the doctoral school. The PhD committees help to ensure the influence of PhD students and the academic staff on the scientific and academic aspects of PhD programmes. The PhD committees advise the head of doctoral schools on matters presented by the head; furthermore, the committee may also comment on matters of significance to doctoral school activities, which the committee considers to be relevant.

    The responsibilities of the PhD committees include:

    1. Recommending the composition of assessment committees to the Dean
    2. Approval of PhD courses
    3. To prepare proposals for internal guidelines for the doctoral school, including PhD supervision, to the head of doctoral school
    4. To comment on the evaluation of the PhD degree programmes and PhD supervision, including international evaluations of the doctoral schools, to the head of doctoral school
    5. To approve applications for credit transfers, including advance credit transfer, and for exemptions.

    The number of members of the PhD Committees shall be determined by the Dean, and the board must consist of a minimum of six and a maximum of 14 members. Two of the members shall be elected by and among the PhD students, whereas the other members shall be elected by and among the academic staff. The representatives of the academic staff shall be elected for four-year terms, whereas representatives for the PhD students shall be elected for one-year terms. Upon recommendation by the PhD committees, the chairs and the deputy chairs must be approved by the deans. The recommended chairs must be one of the academic staff members of the committee and the deputy chairs must be one of the PhD students of the committee.

  • +

    Study board

  • +

    Academic council

  • +

    Department council

  • +

    University board